Congratulations to FHACT Councillors

9th November 2023
By Engagement Committee
Family History ACT is pleased to announce and welcome its new office bearers for 2023/2024.

Following the Annual General Meeting on Tuesday 7 November, Family History ACT is pleased to announce its office bearers for 2023/2024:

Michele Rainger                          President

Sue Pillans                                    Vice-President

Margaret Nichols                         Secretary

Cheryl Bollard                              Treasurer

Florence Aitchison                     Councillor

Peter McLoughlin                       Councillor

Mel McNamara                           Councillor

Nick Reddan                                Councillor

Howard Viccars                           Councillor

David Wintrip                              Councillor

A mix of seasoned Councillors and new members bring a wealth of experience and expertise to this year’s Council.  Find out more about each of the elected representatives here.

Each elected Council manages the business of FHACT, and as such, has an important role to play in its operations and planning.   Without the dedication of these volunteers, FHACT could not function, and their commitment to these critical roles is what allows the organisation to flourish.  We wish the newly elected Council members well in their roles and look forward to getting to know each elected representative during the year.



<< Previous | Next >>