Events

This page has to exist, otherwise the Events widgets do not work. The page itself is not used so it is hidden and not included in page search.


October 2021
Next Month >>
Reunion & Mac SUG (Information) - Fri Oct 1
09:30 am This user group supports members using the Reunion app and any Mac related topics & issues.. ... (more)
Find my Past Week 1 (Register) - Mon Oct 4
7:00 pm Genealogical adventures overseas: exploring the Findmypast collection by Jen Baldwin . ... (more)
FHACT Monthly Meeting (Register) - Tue Oct 5
7:00 pm Join us as our guest speaker Dr Naomi Parish of UTAS discusses her family's colonial roots. ... (more)
Scottish SIG (Information) - Cook, Thu Oct 7
7:30 pm Applying for a Scottish coat of arms. Find out how to do this under the guidance of Chris Lindesay.. ... (more)
E.M.Fletcher Award (Register) - Sat Oct 9
2:00 pm Join us for the announcement of the winners of the 2021 E.M. Fletcher Writing Competition.. ... (more)
TMG Down Under (Information) - Sat Oct 9
2:00 pm: Neil Bradley, WA -- tips on using Flags and Filters to compare TMG data with online sites. ... (more)
Pauline's Parlour (Information) - Cook, Sun Oct 10
11:00 am Round table chats to assist with research problems and explore research material. ... (more)
Find my Past Week 2 (Register) - Mon Oct 11
7:00 pm Using Findmypast to unlock your Irish Family History presented by Brian Donovan . ... (more)
Convict SIG (Information) - Cook, Wed Oct 13
7:30 pm Convicts in Context Surgeons on Convict Transports & The Historical Records of Australia. ... (more)
Family Tree Maker SUG (Information) - Thu Oct 14
10:00 am Producing reports and charts for Personal Publishing Projects from members’ trees.. ... (more)
Coffee and Chat (Information) - Fri Oct 15
10:00 am Join us for an informal chat over coffee to discuss a variety of family history topics. ... (more)
Writers SIG (Information) - Cook, Sat Oct 16
10:00 am Finding the Story #7. Join Professor Melanie Nolan at ANU to talk about writing biography.. ... (more)
Find my Past Week 3 (Register) - Mon Oct 18
7:00 pm "Uncovering Family stories with British & Irish historic Newspapers" by Myko Clelland. ... (more)
Birthday Party Event (Register) - Wed Oct 20
7:00 pm Celebrate our 57th birthday with a virtual evening by Scots Traditional singer Fiona Ross. . ... (more)
Legacy SUG (Information) - Thu Oct 21
10:00 am A forum to support users of the Legacy Family Tree program in a relaxed environment. ... (more)
Find my Past Week 4 (Register) - Mon Oct 25
7:00 pm "Ten record sets on Findmypast you'll want to use" presented by Jen Baldwin. ... (more)
Pauline's Parlour (Information) - Cook, Tue Oct 26
10:00 am Round table chats to assist with research problems and explore research material. ... (more)
DNA Drop in Clinic (Information) - Tue Oct 26
1:00 pm The monthly DNA Drop-in Clinic is a forum to help members explore their DNA results.. ... (more)