Events

This page has to exist, otherwise the Events widgets do not work. The page itself is not used so it is hidden and not included in page search.


August 2022
Next Month >>
FHACT Monthly Meeting (Register) - Cook, Tue Aug 2
7:00 pm Learn about your surname at the Guild of One-Name Studies (GOONS) with Karen Rogers. ... (more)
Scottish SIG (Information) - Cook, Thu Aug 4
7:30 pm What family names are you researching and what counties and parishes did they come from?. ... (more)
Reunion & Mac SUG (Information) - Fri Aug 5
09:30 am This user group supports members using the Reunion app and any Mac related topics. There is also the opportunity for one-on-one help at 0900, before the main meeting begins at 0930.. ... (more)
India SIG Meeting (Information) - Cook, Sat Aug 6
10:00am Meeting Topic: Researching British India and the many resources available through FIBIS.. ... (more)
Convict SIG (Information) - Cook, Wed Aug 10
7:30 pm Meeting Topic: Convicts who moved from Tasmania to Victoria to avoid the convict stain. ... (more)
Family Tree Maker SUG (Information) - Thu Aug 11
10:00 am "Questions and Answers". A general discussion about your Family Tree Maker questions.. ... (more)
TMG Down Under (Information) - Cook, Sat Aug 13
2:00 pm TMG Downunder is a support group for members using The Master Genealogist Software.. ... (more)
Legacy SUG (Information) - Thu Aug 18
10:00 am Topic: "Welcome to Legacy" Using Legacy software to record your research findings. ... (more)
Heraldry SIG (Information) - Thu Aug 18
8:00 pm From Arms to Logos - an Australian trend? Dr Martin Hess explores industrial maritime cities . ... (more)
Coffee and Chat (Information) - Fri Aug 19
10:00 am Join us for an informal chat over coffee to discuss a variety of family history topics. ... (more)
Writers SIG (Information) - Cook, Sat Aug 20
10:00 am Change of topic - Pot Pourri - Members activities.. ... (more)
Pauline's Parlour (Information) - Cook, Sun Aug 21
11.00 am Round table chats to assist with research problems and explore research material in the Library. ... (more)
Library Practice (Information) - Cook, Mon Aug 22
10:00 am Join us to learn how to make the best use of the FHACT Library and its resources.. ... (more)
Pauline's Parlour (Information) - Cook, Tue Aug 30
10:00 am Round table chats to assist with research problems and explore research material in the Library. ... (more)